Johnny Vieira Interview

20150122_130438

How did you decide that you wanted to go into the music business?

I have only known music and or the music business. Ever since I was a kid. By 12 I was writing and playing music. In fact I had my first real guitar lesson at 13 years old at a local Music store in San Leandro called Music Unlimited. Miraculously the store is still there in the same spot today. I guess that was the 20150213_155804start and I never looked back. I studied Music theory in College but then dropped out to move to Los Angeles when I was about 21. After about 5 or 6 years of being an artist I knew I was supposed to be the guy behind the artist so I founded Johnny On the Spot Productions. Things just kind of went from there when I spotted and started working with Vanessa Hudgens. After the High School Musical blew up for us things were never quite the same again. She has obviously moved on since then but you never forget your first big success. It was incredible. I’ve never looked back since then and continue to find, develop and manage talent today.

Read full Interview :http://www.stephenesketzis.com/interviews/johnny-vieira-putting-the-talentss-best-interests-first-before-all-else/

Leave a comment